Working Out At Night

Leave a comment

October 24, 2012 by maborlleile

I used to work out in the morning. I will admit that it does have it benefits. You feel like you started the day right because you finished a challenge right when you woke up. Your complexion looks healthier throughout the day. You also boost your metabolism for the rest of the day.

The only problem with these morning workouts was that I needed to get up very early in order to work out because I am a full-time student. I usually have class at 9 A.M and I need time to get my two cups of coffee in and have a decent breakfast. This caused me to wake up around 6:30. As much as I love working out, I also love getting as much sleep in as I can.

So then I decided to try working out at most 2 hours before I think I am going to hit the sack. After about a week of doing this, I found out that this routine suits me much better.

The first benefit is that working out at night made me get rid of my bad habit of eating late at night. After working out, the last thing on your mind will be eating junk food mindlessly while watching Netflix. Eating late at night is one of the prime factors of difficult weight-loss.

Another benefit of working out at night is that you will get a much better sleep. I am one of those guys that has a little bit of trouble going into the REM( rapid eye movement) process of sleeping. That is actually the only time your body and mind is getting rest. After I started working out intensely at night, I was excited to crawl into bed and pass out, and I always woke up the next morning feeling refreshed.

Working out at night works for me, but I am sure that it doesn’t for everyone. But the great thing about working out is that you can keep experimenting until you find a routine that fits your needs. Keep trying different things and you will definitely find what you are looking for. If you have any thoughts about working out at night, in the morning, or working out in general, please, comment all you want. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

